WORKSHOPS AND PROGRAMS

Yoga and Activism by Anjali Rao

YOGA & ACTIVISM
A BLUEPRINT FOR COLLECTIVE TRANSFORMATION

When: June 20 & 27, July 11 & 18, 2021 | 12 hour training
Sundays | 2pm-5pm Pacific | 5pm-8pm Eastern
Instructor: Anjali Rao


This program integrates tenets of yoga philosophy, along with concepts from sociology, guiding participants to take an action-oriented approach so we can co-create diverse, equitable, and inclusive communities.

DSC_0204-Edit.jpg

SUTRA VICHARA WITH ANJALI RAO

When: Fridays June 11th - July 23rd, 2021 (7 weeks)

9am-9.30am Pacific  |  12pm-12.30pm Eastern

About the course: Sutra Vichara is a non-patriarchal approach to studying the sutras, while honoring the insight and heritage of chanting and reflection. It is a 7-week program in which we cultivate vichara, inquiry and explore yoga in action, kriya yoga in context to our lives in the modern world, as individuals, and as a part of the collective. 

mindfully-just-joy-online-300x300.jpg

MINDFULLY JUST

Mindfully Just is designed to help take your yoga practice off the mat. This intensive offers embodied experiences, listening to diverse BIPOC perspectives with real-talk, cultivating deep-listening, and exploring community activism.

pexels-rahul-pandit-2969471.jpg

HEAR THEIR VOICES: ROLE, REPRESENTATION AND THE JOURNEY OF GENDER AND SEXUAL ORIENTATION IN ANCIENT YOGA

This workshop integrates and connects marginalized voices in ancient to modern Yoga. We examine and explore the contributions and the roles of diverse philosophers and Yogis; intersecting feminism, gender and sexual orientation using story telling and poetry.